DGX buy

-->
In-/Outputs
  • 2 x stereo AES/EBU I/O (24/96)
  • Sample rates converter on inputs
  • Marc X Connector
Technical Data
  • Slot card
  • Sample formats: 8, 16, 20, 24, 32 Bit Mono/Stereo
  • Sample rates Analog: 8-96 kHz +/-15% Pitch
  • Maximum input/output Level: +8 dBu
  • THD+N AD @ -0,5 dbFS: 0,003%
  • THD+N DA @ 0 dbFS: 0,002%
Driver suite (MarcX)
  • Windows XP, 2000:
    MME, ASIO 2.0,
    DirectSound, GSIF,
    WDM (Kernel streaming)
  • Windows NT4:
    MME
  • Windows 95, 98, ME:
    MME, ASIO 2.0,
    DirectSound, GSIF

Overview

The eight channel extender DGX (4 I/O) is an extension option for the MARC X audio system, expanding it to a 32 channel interface with summary 14 digital I/O. It provides 2 additional digital stereo I/Os in professional AES/EBU format, accessable via XLR connectors on a breakout cable. The I/Os can be operated with 24bit/96 kHz.

Each AES/EBU input is equipped with a high quality sample rate converter, allowing even most advanced clock setups.

Like every member of the Marc-series, the DGX extender excels due to easy installation and a steadily controlled high quality of manufacturing. It is tightened to the pc-case in a free slot using a usual screw, connected with the Marc X using the included data cable and then instantly ready for operation. The new in and outputs are right there as complete channels within the DSP mixer.

In-/Outputs

The compact slot card delivers two digital stereo I/Os in AES/EBU lead out via a cable whip with XLR connectors. The I/Os can be operated with 24bit/96 kHz. This way even high quality external converters or signal processors can transmit data without a loss of quality caused by dithering or resampling.

The flexible clock control allows seamless integration in any digital setup. The Marc X audio system can either be operated as clock master using the wordclock/superclock output or receive the clock via the regular wordclock connector or any digital input. This way every input of the DGX extender can work as clock master for the complete audio system. If wanted, the high quality sample rate converters at each AES/EBU input take care for an excellent adjustment to the master clock.

Driver suite

The MarcX audio system provides a complete list of drivers for windows.

The multi-client driver for ASIO, GSIF 2, WDM with kernel streaming and real, non emulated DirectSound support, constantly improved and expanded, provide minimal latency values for all software environments. Modular and handy driver dialogues enable the manipulation of many parameters and the display of all in and outputs. That includes exact level metering, flexible monitoring and synchronisation settings.

More information
Marian Technologies
  • No Interrupt Design
  • HighSpeed Driver/MultiClient
  • SyncBus, MultiCard-Support
  • Start/Stop synchronisation
  • Zero Latency Monitoring
  • Hardware Pitch
  • DAT marker support
Pictures
German website german website News | Products | Downloads | Shop/Sales | Support/Forum | About Us | Imprint | Terms & Conditions

DGX Kaufen

-->
In-/Outputs
  • 2 x Stereo AES/EBU I/O (24/96)
  • Sampleraten-Konverter an jedem Input
  • Marc X Connector-Anschluss
Technische Daten
  • Slotblech-Karte
  • Sampleformate: 8, 16, 20, 24, 32 Bit Mono/Stereo
  • Sampleraten Analog: 8-96 kHz +/-15% Pitch
  • Maximum input/output Level: +8 dBu
  • THD+N AD @ -0,5 dbFS: 0,003%
  • THD+N DA @ 0 dbFS: 0,002%
Treiber-Suite (MarcX)
  • Windows XP, 2000:
    MME, ASIO 2.0,
    DirectSound, GSIF,
    WDM (Kernelstreaming)
  • Windows NT4:
    MME
  • Windows 95, 98, ME:
    MME, ASIO 2.0,
    DirectSound, GSIF

Überblick

Der achtkanalige Extender DGX (4 I/O) ist eine optionale Erweiterung für das MarcX-Audiosystem, das mit zwei zusätzlichen AES/EBU I/Os zu einem 32-kanaligem Interface ausgebaut werden kann. Jeder AES/EBU-Eingang ist mit einem hochwertigen Sampleraten-Konverter ausgestattet.

Wie jedes Mitglied der Marc-Serie, zeichnet sich auch der DGX-Extender durch eine einfache Installation und eine stetig kontrollierte, hohe Verarbeitungsqualität aus. Er wird in einem freien Slot-Steckplatz des PC-Gehäuses festgeschraubt, mit dem mitgelieferten Datenkabel mit der Marc X verbunden und ist sofort einsatzbereit. Die neuen Ein- und Ausgänge erscheinen unmittelbar als vollwertige Kanäle im DSP-Mixer.

Ein-/Ausgänge

Die platzsparende Slotblechkarte verfügt über zwei digitale Stereo-I/Os im Format AES/EBU, die mit einer Kabelpeitsche mit XLR-Anschlüssen nach außen geführt werden. Die I/Os können bis 24 Bit und 96 kHz betrieben werden. Damit können auch hochwertige externe Wandler oder Signalprozessoren Daten ohne Qualitätsverluste durch Dithering bzw. Resampling übertragen.

Die flexible Clock-Steuerung erlaubt die nahtlose Integration in jedes digitale Setup. Das MarcX-Audiosystem kann entweder selbst als Clock-Master mit Wordclock-/Superclock-Ausgang arbeiten oder den Haustakt über den serienmäßigen Wordclock-Anschluss oder einen beliebigen digitalen Eingang beziehen. So kann auch jeder Eingang des DGX-Extenders als Clock-Master für das gesamte Audio-System fungieren. Hochwertige Sampleraten-Konverter an jedem AES/EBU-Eingang sorgen auf Wunsch für eine exzellente Anpassung an die Master-Clock.

Treiber-Suite

Das MarcX-Audiosystem verfügt über eine komplette Treiber-Ausstattung für Windows.

Die ständig verbesserten und erweiterten MultiClient-Treiber für ASIO, GSIF 2, WDM mit Kernel-Streaming und echtem, nicht emuliertem DirectSound-Support, liefern minimale Latenzwerte in allen Software-Umgebungen. Modulare und übersichtliche Treiberdialoge ermöglichen die Anzeige aller Ein- und Ausgänge, sowie die Manipulation vielfältiger Parameter. Hierzu zählen z. B. exakte Pegelanzeigen, flexibles Monitoring und Synchronisations-Einstellungen.

Weitere Informationen
Marian Technologien
  • No-Interrupt-Design
  • HighSpeed-Treiber/MultiClient
  • SyncBus, MultiCard-Support
  • Start-/Stop-Synchronisation
  • Zero-Latency-Monitoring
  • Hardware-Pitch
  • Support für DAT-Marker
Abbildungen
englische Webseiteenglish website News | Produkte | Downloads | Shop/Bezugsquellen | Support | Über Uns | Impressum | AGB